Post Offices of the Keewatin District

The District of Keewatin, created in 1876, was the first district of the North-West Territories. It was between Manitoba and Ontario and extended north to the Arctic Ocean. This presentation by Gray Scrimgeour explains the history of its many boundary changes and the post offices that served it.

Scroll to Top